Future?

Since my move, I have been asked the same question over and over again. In many different ways but they all are asking one thing.

Where do I see myself in the future? What do I hope the future is like for myself?
What are my goals for my future?

These are hard questions for me to answer. Its not that I don’t have an answer about what I want. Its that I am not the one that gets to choose my future. Yes I get to make the earthly decision. However God puts a plan in front of me for my life. God is in control of my life and yours.

I see myself having at least two children (wouldn’t mind a house full). A husband, pets (at least Harley and one other animal). Owning a home. Being the best parent I can be. I would love to be a foster parent and or home school my children. I would also love to grow both my blog and business more. Travel and seeing the world, even living in other places of the world would be great for me.

These things however are just ideas, I am not the once who gets to decided all of these things. God has a plan set out for me, I just have to pray and wait for the person I am to marry, if I am to marry to find me. And then go from there. You never know what tomorrow is going to bring.

Something I’ve only shared with a few and am not ready to share with the world may seem silly but it was something that I needed to do for me. I made a list of a few things that I wanted to do/achieve before I met the person I am to marry. There are not many things I wanted to do, they all seem silly that I want to do them before I meet someone but I just did. So I made the list and prayed that I meet the person I am to marry after I complete the list. I only have one thing left on the list now, I made it just out of high school. The one thing that is left I will be accomplishing before the end of this year. Most likely before summer officially gets here.

The list

  • Go to a concert
  • Go on a road trip
  • Go on vacation
  • Get a tattoo
  • See the ocean

I have now been to 5 concerts. All with my best friend. We went for each others birthdays. Two years in a row Jess and I drove to Kansas City and back in once day, just stopping to get lunch and coming back. Jess and I went to Branson for vacation for my 22nd Birthday and Fall Break. Her grandparents have a time share and were down there too, however it has two apartments in the time share so we did our thing and they did theirs. Tattoos… well I had a plan to get just one, however I have now gotten 5. I have a butterfly on my left foot, “God is more than enough” on my right foot, and anchor on my left wrist, “my savior” in Hebrew on my right shoulder, and three birds on a wire just under my neck where it can be covered by a shirt. I love showing my art on my body. I would get more. Just in places where I can cover them like i do now. The last thing on the list is to see the ocean. I know live about 3 hours from the ocean. That is very doable. I will get there as soon as it is warm enough.

I have only told about 5 people about this list until now. This is a huge step in my life sharing this with you all. I hope this helps anyone who is feeling lost or down about their future. Maybe making a list will help you. Maybe not. I do not know if I will meet the person I am going to marry after I see the ocean. However this list has helped me get through the last 6 years of friends getting married, and having babies and I haven’t.

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Future?

  1. Keep your faith strong and never give up on your dreams. God will let you receive what you deserve.

Leave a Reply

