Fun and Deals!

 

FRIDAY!

My weekend started on Friday by painting my nails. I decided to try something trendy. So this is what came out of it at first. photo 1(1)

I loved it them.

But I took it one step further, and was impressed with myself.

photo 2What is more miraculous about these nails is that it is Monday and none have chipped or anything. That never happens. I highly recommend that Ulta brand nail polish. It is the first that has stayed on more than one day. The pink and top coat are the Ulta polish. The white and glitter are China Glaze.

After spending at least and hour on my nails I had to finish getting ready because I was getting out of the house that night. My church was having its first 20-somethings meeting for people who are in their 20’s to get together and hang out, and meet more people my age. At the event I met a girl and we went to a local place downtown called Tacoshushi.

photo 3(1)We ate California rolls and the best cheese dip I’ve ever had. I have tried a lot of cheese dip in my day. This cheese dip had black beans at the bottom, then white cheese with red and green chilli sauces on the top.

SATURDAY!

I spent my time working on my Etsy page and blog posts. Then in the afternoon I went and looked at cars. I am needing to buy a car, but haven’t found one that I like and can afford. Then later int he evening I went to Old Navy with the intention of buying $2 tank tops. However they did not have any left in my size. I ended up getting a dress with anchors on it and a very light weight coral jacket.

photo 1(2)photo 2(1)

I the dress and jacket for $15 each. Not the greatest deals but decent.

SUNDAY!

I did not sleep well at all the night before. I’m not really sure why. I only managed to get about 4 hours. But I made myself get up and get ready to go to church. After church I went to the mall to see what I could find on clearance. I got a pretty awesome deal. photo 5(1)I got this dress for $18 and it was originally $60 at Belk. I seem to find the best deals at Belk on dress clothes. They had a bunch of dresses. A few more that I really liked as well. However I didn’t want to spend $100 on dresses. I didn’t need anything new. Though this will be a great church dress.

photo 4

Lastly  I found this deal at Big Lots of all places. I only paid $1.80 for this $10 bottle of nail polish.

 

This entry was posted in deals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

