Most rewarding part of my day

photoThese two beautiful girls are so wonderful. I cannot show their faces because their mother doesn’t want pictures of them on the internet. I’m sure other nannies feel the same way I do. These two little girls mean the world to me. They were recently gone for an entire week and I didn’t know what to do with myself. I feel like they are my own sometimes. K&R are just wonderful little girls. I can hear them wake up from my room but I contain myself from getting them up every single morning and let their mom and dad get them up. Over the years the children that I have nannied have really kept me going when I couldn’t find God or anything else to keep going. They show me God’s grace and creation every minute of every day. Children are the greatest gift in the world. They are two very smart little girls. They will be 18 months next week and are already counting to three, showing interest in using the potty. Not potty training yet, just the early stages of interest. They are finally feeding themselves really well. They were behind in this aspect and are now right where they are supposed to be. They try and hold conversations with me, but I have no clue what they are saying. They will come up to me and ask me to sing songs. Most people wouldn’t know what they were talking about however I am with them all day for 5 days a week. I know when they say itsy that they want me to sing itsy bitsy spider, and when they say ieieo they want to me sing Old McDonald. They love eating and playing and even get excited about nap time. The trick with that always say lets go take a nap or lets go night night in a really happy tone and we have done that since they were about 3 months old so they think its a positive things and there is no fight over napping.

If you are thinking of becoming a nanny and aren’t sure if you can do it, I am here to answer any questions you may have. I have helped a few people get into the profession.

This entry was posted in children, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

