Being an Aunt

NIECES

Bella&FaytheThe first-born was Isabella (Bella) she is pictured on the left then Faythe was born (on the right). I wasn’t sure how I felt when I was told I was going to be an Aunt for the first time. I wasn’t raised in a christian home. My brother wasn’t married, and he was my younger brother. I didn’t like the idea of him having a child before me. It actually hurt my feelings. I knew I wasn’t in a place to have children but I still didn’t want him to have any. Then the day she was born I was so happy to be an aunt I loved her so much, no one could mess with her or I would get very upset. Then I went through the same emotions when Faythe was born. I love these little girls to pieces.

 

NEPHEW

Little DavidThis is Little David or David III I call him Little David. I was convinced he was going to be a girl when I found out that my brother was having a third child. He already had two girls, it was likely he would have another. Then it was a boy. I love having a nephew. This means there will be at least one little boy in our family. I love all three of these children as if they were my own. I have never met them. They live in Michigan and I live in South Carolina. Distance doesn’t matter. They are my family and I would do anything for them.

Being an Aunt has been one of the most wonderful, beautiful, and rewarding things I’ve ever been through.

This entry was posted in children, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

