What got me started

THE BEGINNING

Blogging is something I never thought I would do. If you have read my other posts Social Media hasn’t always been my favorite thing in the world. I still am not a fan or Facebook even though I have one.

On New Years Day this year I had a revelation that I needed to stop eating meat for at least one month to see how it made me feel. My Starting goal was to become Vegan by the end of the year that was a really big goal, however It was something that I was okay with if it didn’t happen. I did not make it a year. I made it two months, which was great in the being.

I did the research and was Vegan/Vegetarian for two months straight. I would still eat that way if I could afford it and do eat that way often. I am currently saving up for a car and just made the last rent payment on my apartment in Missouri so I’ll be able to afford to buy my own food once again.For those just tuning in I am a live in nanny.

When I went through this revelation I did a lot of research, there was so much information out there I didn’t know what to do with it. I watched video after video and read article after article the meat industry is a very scary place. So I began blogging about the process and the research I came across.

It was great for the two months that I was Vegetarian it gave me an outlet for my experience, I have a few friends who are vegetarian or vegan however they do not live near me so I could not mingle with them and share. After the two months were up things happened and I changed my eating back a bit. I eat some meat now but not near as much. I am careful with what I am eating and try and eat meat only once a day if at all. I plan to become full on Vegan before I have children. My children will not be exposed to eating meat until they are able to make the decision for themselves. I have done enough research to know that ANYONE can eat a completely Vegan diet and be health.

WHERE I AM NOW

After changing my diet and not eating only Vegan my  Vegan blog didn’t make since to keep so I stopped blogging all together.

I missed my outlet. I wanted to be able to talk about whatever I wanted to talk about. I wanted to share with the world my thoughts, advice, and experiences.

I used Blogger for my Vegan blog, it was a great website, it just wasn’t for me. So I switched to WordPress it has more up my alley. I like the format functions and layout choices much better. So I began this blog.

I really enjoy being able to talk about whatever is on my mind, whatever topic I choose. I haven’t shared with many of my friends or family members about my blog. Only the ones that are on twitter and Instagram know about it. I have not shared on Facebook and have not decided if I ever will. I have people on there that I do not want access to it. Such as previous employers. Also a lot of my friends do not understand me and my opinionated mind. I wish I didn’t care what they think, it may be good but if it’s bad I don’t want to hear about it. I’m scared to hear criticism about the things I do from the people I love. Oddly enough people I don’t knows opinions don’t bother me.

I strive to please.

If you want information on Animal Rights or  becoming Vegan comment below and I will be glad to provide you with it.

If you liked this post please subscribe and share with your friends. You can also like me on Facebook and Twitter  @simplycrystal89

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

