Mothers Day!

As a child I was alwasy told Happy Mothers Day!

I was taught that it was a day to celebrate women. My grandpa would get me a brioche or a flower, or something small because I was a kid, but I was to be celebrated as well.

As I got older I was still told Happy Mothers Day by my own my when I told her.

Then I began going to church and became the youth “mom” as they called me. Those kids would always bring me whatever mothers day gift the church was handing out. It made me feel special again.

When I became a nanny the people at my church knew what I did and handed me a flower or whatever gift they were handing out that day.

Today I woke up and got ready for church. I went to one of my old churches to surprise someone for mothers day. In the sermon they talked about how Mothers Day was for celebrating women. As I was always taught when I was a child.

As you all may know I am a nanny and I love my job. I hardly ever have expectation of anything, I don’t expect gifts from anyone. All I ever want is a bit of a compliment. I had to excuse myself to my room many times today because it was hard to be around the twins and their mom. I love all of them dearly, but I felt under appreciated today. I put a lot of work into making something from the girls for their mom for Mothers Day. She did thank me.

With growing up being told that Mothers Day was meant to celebrate women, and being that I take care of their children a majority of the time. I was hoping for a bit of praise.

Don’t get me wrong here. I am not the type of person that needs much praise or complement at all. This is just one day out of the year I wish I got recognized for what I do.

I understand why I didn’t and don’t get recognized for what I do. So I want to shout out to all of my fellow nannies, baby sitters, teachers, single moms and dads, and anyone who takes care of children. You are Motherly as well and you deserve Praise as well.

sooo…..

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO ALL!!!!

If you liked this post please subscribe and share with your friends. You can also like me on Facebook and Twitter  @simplycrystal89

This entry was posted in children, life, nanny and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

