Are you where you thought you’d be???

The answer to this question is absolutly not!

I thought that I would be married and at least pregnant by now.  I also thought that I would have a college degree. I have none of the above.

Does this mean I am not successful?

absolutely not!

I am a full time live in nanny. I cook, clean and change diapers. I love my job. So in a since I have children. They are just not my own. I am not married nor am I dating anyone. Oddly I am okay with this. The right person will come along at the right time.

I do not have a college degree, however I have taken many course and have the debt to prove that one. I was trying to push college on myself. I am not book smart. I don’t learn well under pressure, nor do I like being told what to do. So I made the decision to stop going. This gave me more time to focus on my business.

If I hadn’t of quiet school I wouldn’t had started blogging nor would I be seeking out new adventures and things to do all of the time.
I have come to realize that college isn’t for everyone and that is okay.

If you liked this post please subscribe and share with your friends. You can also like me on Facebook and Twitter  @simplycrystal89

This entry was posted in children, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Are you where you thought you’d be???

  1. Jen says:

    Hi Crystal! How long have you been nannying? I’ve never lived in with a family. I have always been a live out nanny.

    • clholford says:

      I’ve been nannying for almost 5 years. And a live in for almost a year. For me I had several live out nanny jobs. My current nanny job started out as a live out until we all relocated from MO to SC.

Leave a Reply

