Workout plan

After searching Pinterest I came across this workout.

photo(1)

I knew I couldn’t handle this to start out with. I was born with a muscle disorder on top of the injuries I mentioned in yesterdays post. So I want to start off slow-ish

I am going to gradually work my way up and beyond this workout.

Day 1-5

  • 10 minutes of yoga
  • 5 jumping jacks
  • 2 burpees
  • 1 star jump
  • 20 Russian twists
  • 10 oblique crunches (each side)
  • :15 side plank (each side)
  • :20 plank
  • 10 bicyles
  • 1 burpee
  • 10 mountain climbers
  • 5 side leg lifts (each side)
  • 15 Russian twits
  • :15 side plank (each side)
  • 15 oblique crunches (each side)
  • 3 burpees

Day 6-10

  • 15 minutes of yoga
  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 4 burpees
  • 2 star jumps
  • 40 Russian twists
  • 20 oblique crunches (each side)
  • :30 side plank (each side)
  • :40 plank
  • 20 bicycles
  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 2 burpees
  • 20 mountain climbers
  • 10 side leg lifts (each side)
  • 30 Russian twists
  • :30 side plank (each side)
  • 30 oblique crunches (each side)
  • 6 burpees

Day 11-15

  • 20 minutes of yoga
  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 5 burpees
  • 5 star jumps
  • 40 Russian twists
  • 20 oblique crunches (each side)
  • :60 side plank (each side)
  • :60 plank
  • 20 bicyles
  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 5 burpees
  • 20 mountain climbers
  • 10 side leg lifts (each side)
  • 30 Russian twists
  • :60 side plank (each side)
  • 30 oblique crunches (each side)
  • 10 burpees

Day 16-30

(and every other day from then on)

  • 30 minutes of yoga
  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 5 burpees
  • 5 star jumps
  • 40 Russian twists
  • 20 oblique crunches (each side)
  • :60 side plank (each side)
  • :60 plank
  • 20 bicyles
  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 5 burpees
  • 20 mountain climbers
  • 10 side planks (each side)
  • 30 Russian twists
  • :60 side plank (each side
  • :60 plank
  • 30 oblique crunches (each side)
  • 10 burpees
  • 20 pushups
  • 20 lunges
  • 20 squats

Day 1 starts tomorrow so I have not tried this yet. I may have to do some altering to this. I may even have to take out or change 1 or more the the exercises so I do not hurt my knee or back. I will do an update if I do.

If you know me, you know I am not great and finishing something like this. I really want to, however I never do for some reason. I am the farthest from being competitive, I’m sure that has something to do with it.

Going the the Bahamas this summer however may just be my motivation. I want to wear a bikini for the first time in 8 years.

If you liked this post please subscribe and share with your friends. You can also like me on Facebook and Twitter  @simplycrystal89

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

