Chigger Bite Relief

As someone who grew up in Michigan I had never heard of chigger bites until I moved to Missouri. For the past 8 years I haven’t been able to figure out how to get relief until a few days ago. I am allergic to Hydrocortisone which means I cannot use that or Benadyrl cream which are both recommended for the itch.

I got the idea from something my grandmother used to do when I was a kid. Every time we got a bee sting she would make a paste of baking soda and water and put it over the sting.

So what I did was take 1/2 a Benadryl and crushed the other half up and mixed it with water to make a paste. I can only take 1/2 of a Benadryl other wise I wont want to wake up the next morning. If you are someone that need to take more than do so.

I only had a few chigger bites, but they were on my foot so they were driving me crazy, so crazy that I couldn’t sleep.

If you have never tried this give it a shot. What could it hurt.

If you liked this post please subscribe and share with your friends. You can also like me on Facebook and Twitter  @simplycrystal89

This entry was posted in Knowlegde, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

