life changes

Last night I got some news I was not expecting, but yet I was. I had a feeling that it was coming, however I was hoping with everything I have that it wouldn’t happen. I am stuck in a pickle now because of this.

I sat down with my nanny boss yesterday and he informed me that they are going to be putting the girls in a child developmental center in January. Their new baby will be here soon as well, however their mom will be staying home with the baby. This being said I will no longer have a job at the end of this week.

I feel heartbroken because of this. I got less than a weeks notice that I need to find a job and a months notice that I need to find a place to live. I am at a loss for what to do, and heartbroken because I feel like my babies are being taken from me. I have taken care of them for the last 2 years. They were only 3 months old when I started watching them. I have spent more time with them than their parents have. I feel like they are my own.

I have some options, I just don’t know what to do. Financially I am not prepared for any of this. I just finished paying off my car in a large sum taking all of my savings. Thankfully I will not have to worry about my car anymore. But this brings me to my options. I have to either find a job in the next few days and get an apartment. It would not be that hard for me to get another nanny job here, I am just not sure that’s what I want to do. I could also move back to Missouri and go back to watching the kids I used to watch before I moved. I even have a place to live in Missouri. I would just be starting over again. I would have to get rid of whatever doesn’t fit into my car and Harley and I would have to drive 12 hours to get there.

Please if you read this keep me in your thoughts or prayers as I try to figure this out in the next few days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

